Covers and Content

Bookbinding, writings, general creativity

Cake! More cake!

So, these are the cakes my friend and I made for our housewarming party last weekend:

Rainbow cake with small marshmallows.

“Fancycake” invented by me: Sponge cake covered with saffron meringue covered with white chocolate truffle covered with dark chocolate and decorated with gold leaf just because I could. My mother’s a vegan, so I made her a fruit salad, but I knew she’d be disappointed if she didn’t get a chance to eat gold, so I put some on top.

Carrot cake with lime and ginger frosting and small marzipan carrots.

Then my flatmate panicked because she thought we wouldn’t have enough cake, and made an apple cake and two kinds of biscuits. It was a nice party.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Cake! More cake!

  1. Nothing like good eats and good friends. Let the good times roll!

Leave a Reply

