Covers and Content

Bookbinding, writings, general creativity

I’m too tired to save the world

I’m going to the forest tomorrow for two days of camp-building and plotting, and three days of singing, praying and hopefully saving the world. The fictional world of Kastaria, that is.

These last two days have been filled with preparations. I needed to fix my green wool dress, so now it’s got thirty new hand-sewn buttonholes and five new hand-sewn buttons. I hope to even out the numbers tomorrow, in the car. I’ve written two new songs, and dyed papers in tea (and put them on the bathroom walls to dry, which actually worked surprisingly well) to print song books and a recipe book on. I’ve made toffee that I can give to everybody while we’re in character, and brought chocolate to give to everybody while we’re out of character. Both me and my character really believes in solving everything with sweets.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “I’m too tired to save the world

  1. I love doing buttonholes by hand. It reminds me of when my
    Grandma taught me to sew- back in the 1960s. Yours are lovely! MrsRemington from swap-bot

Leave a Reply

