Covers and Content

Bookbinding, writings, general creativity

Silver book

This week, we had an exchange thing between classes at my college. I spent one afternoon teaching bookbinding, and one afternoon learning some very basic metalwork. It turned out better than I ever dared dream.

So this is a necklace pendant in silver – and, of course, it’s a book.

The necklace chain goes through the cut-out A, but I’m thinking of adding a small ring, that might stop it from turning inside-out all of the time… My favourite part of it is that the hallmark stamps is in the place of page numbers.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Silver book

  1. Nice work. You could make a really cool bookmark in metal, perhaps attach something to the end of a leather strap.

  2. This is so pretty and delicate. I love how the words look so real..
    Wish I could learn some awesome metalwork skills now.

    Check Out My Blog/Website // mag @ swapbot

Leave a Reply

