Covers and Content

Bookbinding, writings, general creativity

Gawayne and the Green Knight

I found Gawayne and the Green Knight on Librivox and listened to it while working. It’s an updated version of one of the arthurian legends (well, I say updated… it was published about 1903, so it’s fairly old by now, and that’s why it’s on librivox of course), in verse, both funny and unexpectedly touching in places. Gawayne has been one of my favourite knights since eleventh grade, when my Swedish teacher told us the tale of Parzival. She was an amazing teacher, and I have always wanted to give her someting. Now, four years since I finished school, I’ve found the perfect gift.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

