Covers and Content

Bookbinding, writings, general creativity

There goes the goals

Yeah, that thing about updating every other day? I blame Easter. And my wonderful dormmates from last year, who came to celebrate it with me. Easter egg hunts are way better with zombies, that’s all I’m saying.

I should be working on my exhibition books now, but first I’m going to queue up a few blog posts. Just because.

I’m trying to translate a story I’d like to post. It’s much, much harder than just writing it in English. I have a much larger vocabulary in Swedish, and really a different vocabulary altogether. But we’ll see. It’s about dogs and space, so it’s got to be good.

Oh, and my egg painting skills surprised even me. Just look!

 

Image

Mr. Tilney, from Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

Image

Can't you see it's Mount Doom and Barad Dûr? And yes, I can write Tengwar.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

